chat
Living the Community

The Human Safety Net

A global movement of people helping people

Whatever happens in life, no one should be held back from reaching their potential.

The Human Safety Net (THSN) is a global movement of people helping people. Its mission is to unlock the potential of people living in vulnerable circumstances, so that they can transform the lives of their families and communities. The Human Safety Net programs support families with young children and integrate refugees through work. To do so, it brings together the strengths of non-profit organizations and the private sector, in Europe, Asia and South America.

The engine of The Human Safety Net is a foundation initiated by Generali Group. It extends Generali’s purpose of ‘enabling people to shape a safer future by caring for their lives and dreams’ to the most vulnerable in our society. Generali is mobilizing their people and resources – financial support, time, skills, networks, assets, products - to reach more people and amplify our impact.


Partnership with OneSky for all children in Hong Kong

We believe that parents have the greatest impact on their children’s development. That is why The Human Safety Net for Families program supports parents in vulnerable circumstances by investing in parenting courses and centres.

In Hong Kong, we have partnered with OneSky for all children to educate communities and caregivers on OneSky’s responsive care approach, which has been proven to have a positive impact on children’s development, especially in their formative years.

In addition, through a state-of-the-art Family Centre in Sham Shui Po, OneSky provides children, ages 0 – 6, an opportunity and space to play and grow. Through play, children are able to develop their physical, cognitive, and social-emotional skills.

Through this partnership, we hope that all children can grow in a loving and caring environment, with equal opportunities to maximize their full potential.

Program/ Activities
OneSky Virtual Gala
Thanks to generous sponsors and supporters, OneSky raised over HKD 3 million in support of their programs to serve vulnerable children, families, and communities. Our employees assisted OneSky in the organization of the silent auction and is proud to be part of this event.
Fundraiser for Air Conditioning Units
Upon learning that the air conditioning units at the OneSky Family Centre has broken down, we launched a fundraiser with a target of HKD 10,000 to purchase 3 new sets of air conditioning units to ensure families can learn and play at the Centre in comfort. Thanks to generous donations from our staff, we exceeded our target and raised a total of HKD 13,318!

惠澤社群

以人與人之間互助為本的全球計劃

無論生活環境及成長背景如何,每個人應有同等機會發揮潛能。

The Human Safety Net(THSN)是以人與人之間互助為本的全球計劃,旨在協助弱勢人士發掘潛能,從而為其家庭及社區帶來正面改變。THSN計劃積極與歐洲、亞洲及南美洲的非牟利機構和私營機構合作,從以提供支援予有兒童的家庭,並讓難民透過工作融入社區。

忠意集團成立的THSN基金會進一步推動集團理念— —「守護著大家的生活和夢想,為未來人生提供周全保障」,忠意致力調配人力和資源包括財政支援、時間、技能、業務網絡、資金及相關產品於此計劃,從而幫助更多有需要人士,同時在社會創造更大的價值。


與OneSky for all children攜手合作

我們相信父母對孩子的發展影響深遠,因此THSN的「家庭計劃」特意為有特殊需要的父母提供家長輔導及家庭中心等專業支援服務。

香港忠意保險與國際非牟利組織 OneSky for all children合作,教導社區及照顧者OneSky的回應式教育方法,此教育方式亦己被證實對兒童帶來正面影響,特別於早期腦部發育時期。

另外,位於深水埗先進的 OneSky家庭中心,為0至6歲兒童提供舒適的成長遊樂空間,從而發展活動、社交及情緒技能,並促進其認知能力。

我們衷心希望此計劃能打造一個開心健康的成長環境,讓香港弱勢兒童擁有同等機會發揮潛能及所長。

活動
One Sky 網上籌款晚會
有賴贊助商及善心人士的慷慨支持,OneSky 一共籌得逾300萬港元善款,以進行不同項目幫助社區的弱勢家庭及兒童!忠意員工非常榮幸能參與是次OneSky籌款活動,為社會出一分力。
送贈冷氣機
得知OneSky家庭中心的冷氣機故障,我們亦舉行了籌款活動,目標籌款額為10,000港元。所籌得善款亦用作送贈3部全新冷氣機予家庭中心,確保家長能在舒適環境下與兒童學習和玩耍。我們在此感激員工踴躍捐款,是次活動超額籌得超過13,000港元!